“FERDY” CARTOONS

In the middle 1960s I became fascinated by (oh, all right, slept with) lots of upper middle class boys who had been let loose in an uptown world of drugs, free sex, and jet-set high fashion for which they were ill-prepared. (This was before the Warhol crowd and Yoko Ono took over that world.) My response was a whole lot of cartoons. I always wanted to be a cartoonist, but was a very bad one, so I settled for playwrighting since I turned out to be good at that. I deeply regret that I didn’t draw the people at the Caffe Cino, the bars, and the bathhouses which were my world. Anyway, here’s Ferdy’s world.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

